Smile as the “outfit of the year”

Standard
we are known for our empathy

we are known for our empathy

 Psychology is often connected to something serious, and often, it is. But for me (clinical psychologist working with adults) humor and positive psychology is as meaningful as everything I know about “abnormal psychology” if not more important. I love to see my clients smile, especially because they seldom got the chance, and humor also makes it easier to say and work with big problems. It creates a freeing distance to everything in front of you, without making it unclear. Its like being inside a house, with all its clutter, and then getting the chance to see it from above. Well, the clutter is still there, but you can see that this is just a house out of many, all with their own mess to clean up. Sometimes it feels better, when we look at things from a new perspective. If I can make you smile a bit today, my day (filled with meaningful conversations with some lovely people) will almost be perfect.

If you know someone who never takes out the garbage, I have the perfect solution for you!

If you know someone who never takes out the garbage, I have the perfect solution for you!

 

we are very interested in how children develop..

we are very interested in how children develop..

The art of problem-solving

The art of problem-solving

 
A problem lots of women have is dieting. Have you tried this method ?

A problem lots of women have is dieting. Have you tried this method ?

One response »

Leave a comment