Metaphors in psychotherapy

Standard
Metaphors in psychotherapy

Good Friday to everyone! Are you ready for the weekend? IMAG0458

I have had a good day at work, with interesting meetings and memorable conversations. I have also had some time to read a bit, and came across two interesting metaphors. In addition, a doctor I work together with, also pulled a metaphor up his sleeve, and when I came down to my office, I had to write them all down. Then I got the idea? Wouldn`t it be great with a book full of metaphors (it probably exists already, but an update is always welcome) ? And then I started to wonder:

Do you have metaphors fitting for life in general and for psychotherapy?

1fd9a863c3489caea236eab6d2f2c663

Life is like a camera

e27c7d09015b294fc555c980405efa07

2 responses »

  1. Not sure how to contact you, since I’m quite new to wordpress, but I am writing about mental health myself as well. I have a blog called Deaf Tourettes ( https://deaftourettes.wordpress.com/ ), right now I’m just talking about becoming Deaf and having Tourettes. But in the future I also want to blog about my mental health (paranoid personality disorder in particular). I was wondering if I could make a guestblog about this. Just a suggestion 🙂 Hope to hear from you!

Leave a comment