Why I risk rejetion

Standard

A post I wrote at my other blog. A young autistic boy gave me a special gift and a memorable lesson.

Write to Wrestle

gift 001

I had an interesting morning. Almost cried.

I’m a person who just wants to know people and be their biggest fan. I’m new in this town and as an introvert I find meeting people hard. I don’t do small talk well and I can make any social situation awkward for me and other people. But I know I have to put myself out there to meet people and I want to get to know people and hear their stories.

Sometimes it all goes well and we chat. Other times, like today, almost everyone I tried to talk to brushed me aside. It was like they put up walls and didn’t want to know me.

It got me thinking. Am I going about this the wrong way? Am I too pushy trying to get to know people? Am I expecting too much? Should I back off?

And I wondered if I…

View original post 315 more words

Leave a Reply

