Welcoming our new Guest-blogger: Niko

Standard

Dear readers

I can not underline enough,mess how very happy I am for all the people willing to share their stories and views of the world with us. I am sorry I have not written a proper introduction to all yet, there is simply to many things to write and too little time. But know I truly appreciate all your posts, and I have to honor especially Judee for also having looked through many posts for grammatical errors (that my Norwegian-prejudiced brain cannot detect). I recently came in contact with the most lovely women, called “Niko”. It touched me how alive and beautiful both her personality and writing was, and emotional softy as I am, her way of describing her inner world, gave me goosebumps and tears in my eyes. I thought: YES! This is how it must be. The slightly (at first) confusing post, made perfect sense since I know many schizoaffectives can have a hard time organizing their thoughts, and have a lot of association here and there. Instead of calling it a “disease” that needs to be “hidden” from view, and just medicated away, I love the thought that also schizoaffective people, like everyone else, have their right to be heard and seen as the wonderful (but sometimes slightly confused) people many of them are.

 

I am so proud of you, Nico, and look forward to your post as much as I hope rest of you do 🙂

Thank you

Best regards, Nina (admin and psychologist)

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

To learn more about me you can check out my About page on my blog, NIKOtheOrb. I also contribute nature videos (on good days, but I have found that being immersed in nature is one of the best medicines for SchizoAffective Disorder) and essays to EXPLORINGtheLATERAL.

  • Schizo (nikotheorb.wordpress.com)
3 responses »

  1. Thank you, thank you very much for the introduction and for the compliments. It is my turn to have no way in which to express my humility at reading your words of how my post effected you. It is quite the change to read such supporting and well-wishing words for someone like me (whom in the past has suffered beneath stigma and trauma).

    Much love,
    Niko

  2. Reblogged this on NIKOtheOrb and commented:
    I am now a guest blogger at Free Psychology. Please check out the incredible and mind-blowing, very informative posts on her blog. She aims to bridge the world of Mental Health and “normal” health. And she, as well as the other contributors, do so beautifully.

Leave a Reply

